On January 24th the Lancaster County Association of Realtors celebrated its 84th Annual Installation and Awards Banquet at the Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square and began its 102nd year of service to the real estate industry. The 2019 LCAR Directors were installed by PAR President William McFalls, and Jennifer King was the Master of Ceremonies. The 2019 LCAR Officers are as follows:  Richard Boas, President; Ferne Silberman, President-Elect; Tom Blefko, Secretary; Greg Bardell, Treasurer; and Doug Foltz, Immediate Past-President. The 2019 LCAR Directors are Paul Berdiner, Christina Diehl, Jeff Funk, Donna Giovingo, Rob Hess, Bron Irwin, Mike Julian, Corinn Kirchner, Jeff Sisco and Joe Younger.

Jennifer King, 2018
Realtor of the Year

Jennifer King of ReMax of Reading is a second generation Realtor whose father is LCAR Past President Paul Wenger. She is a graduate of Lancaster Mennonite High School, and she subsequently worked as a corporate franchise trainer for Auntie Anne’s Soft Pretzels prior to entering real estate. Through the years she has earned many designations, holds her Associate Broker’s License and is a member of the ReMax Hall of Fame. She has also earned the ReMax Lifetime Achievement award as well as the ReMax Diamond Club Team Leader award. Jennifer has served on many committees at LCAR, and she was President in 2017. Jennifer is married to Wayne and they are the parents of four children and reside in the Conestoga Valley School District. The King family attends LCBC’s Ephrata Campus. In her free time she enjoys relaxing with her family, spending time at their vacation home in Lewes, DE and traveling.


Jeff Peters, Distinguished
Service Award Recipient

Jeff Peters of ReMax Pinnacle was honored as the Distinguished Service Award recipient. Born and raised in Lancaster, Jeff currently resides in West Hempfield with his wife, Lisa, and their three sons–Colin, Cole and Quinn. Licensed in 1998, Jeff has been with ReMax Pinnacle his entire real estate career and achieved his broker’s license in 2008. Jeff has served on various committees throughout the Association, and he was LCAR president in 2015. He spends much of his time as a mentor and coach for youth sports and serves at his local church, Hempfield United Methodist.


Michelle Ebert, 2018 C&I
Member of the Year

Michelle Ebert has served on the Commercial & Industrial Council’s Board of Directors since 2015 and was President of the Council in 2018. She has been at Horst Realty for over eight years; and together with Bill Horst, she leases and manages over 1.4 million square feet of office, industrial and retail space in Lancaster. She volunteers with Toys for Tots and the back-to-school back pack program. Michelle is a member of St. Peters Catholic Church in Elizabethtown, has served as a member of the building committee and is currently serving on Parish Council and the Ministry of the Sick. She also volunteers with the Elizabethtown Winter Shelter and Moving Team and E.C.H.O.S.

Winners of this year’s fantastic door prizes were as follows:  50 Inch TV, Andrew Bartlett; $500 Gift Card, Linda Forry; $250 Gift Card, Kathleen Cavallo; 32 Inch TV, Chad Neiss.


Lancaster County Association of Realtors®

Lancaster County Association of Realtors®