On January 23rd the Lancaster County Association of Realtors celebrated its 85th Annual Installation and Awards Banquet at the Wyndham Lancaster and began its 103rd year of service to the real estate industry. The 2020 LCAR Directors were installed by PAR President-Elect Chris Raad, and Doug Foltz was the Master of Ceremonies. The 2020 LCAR Officers are as follows:  Ferne Silberman, President; Tom Blefko, President-Elect; Greg Bardell, Secretary; Tom Weik, Treasurer; and Richard Boas, Jr., Immediate Past-President. The 2020 LCAR Directors are as follows: Paul Berdiner, Logan Hutton, Bron Irwin, Corinn Kircher, Shad Lowman, Wendy Stauffer, Cal Yoder, Glenn Yoder and Joe Younger.

Doug Foltz, 2019
Realtor of the Year

Doug Foltz turned to real estate in 2002, a few years after moving to Lancaster from Western Pennsylvania. He was a consistent top producer and well-known participant in the Lancaster County housing market for over 10 years. In 2013 he set aside his sales career to take on the role of managing three offices in Lancaster for Coldwell Banker Select Professionals. Today he oversees sales and operations in Lancaster County for the 100+ agents at Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage. At LCAR, Doug volunteers on numerous committees, attends long range planning retreats, was a charter member of the Young Professionals Network and served on the LCAR Board of Directors from 2013 to 2019 and was LCAR  President in 2018. Doug and his wife, Melissa, reside in East Hempfield Township with their two children, Brady and Reagan.

Glenn Yoder, Distinguished
Service Award Recipient

A lifelong resident of Lancaster County, Glenn Yoder got his real estate license in 1999 and obtained his Broker’s License in 2002. In 2012 he affiliated with Coldwell Banker after running his own company for several years. Glenn has been active on various LCAR and PAR committees, including Government Affairs, PAR’s Legislative Committee, PAR’s Public Policy Committee and PAR’s Board of Directors. He was appointed as NAR’s Federal Political Coordinator for Congressman Smucker in 2017. He also served on the LCAR Board of Directors and as the 2011 LCAR President. Glenn also enjoys teaching pre-license classes for the Real Estate School of LCAR. Away from the business arena, Glenn was a member of the Eastern Lancaster County School Board from 2007 to 2019 and served as President for 10 of those years. He is also active with the New Holland Kiwanis Club and Christian Fellowship Church. Glenn and his wife, Anita, live in the New Holland area and are the proud parents of Lauren and Jason (married to Emma Yoder). Glenn’s hobbies include golf, running and reading.

Brian Davison, 2019 C&I
Member of the Year

Brian Davison is a graduate of Cedar Crest High School and holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Education from Millersville University. Before his current career in real estate, he was a high school educator in the Baltimore area where he taught special education to emotionally disturbed students, as well as Social Studies to main stream and honor students. While teaching, he earned his Master’s Degree from The College of Notre Dame of Maryland and served as a varsity football coach and wrestling coach. After leaving the education field, Brian worked in the new home industry with Ryan Homes and Keystone Custom Homes before beginning his Commercial Realtor career with High Associates in 2012. Since joining High, Brian has earned his Broker’s License and his CCIM and SIOR designations. He has also served as a board member of LCAR and as President of the Commercial & Industrial Council. Today he serves as the President of the Board at the Lancaster Early Education Center and is on the Board for The Hourglass Foundation. Brian and his wife, Melissa, have four children and reside in West Hempfield Township.

Winners of this year’s fantastic door prizes were as follows:  55 Inch TV, Sandy Wenrich; $250 Gift Cards — Amy Beachy, Ada DelValle, Brenda Starnowsky; $100 Restaurant Gift Cards — Matt Koch, Kim Mannon, Tina Reese, Rich Weeber.


Lancaster County Association of Realtors®

Lancaster County Association of Realtors®